Registration -

If you have recently registered for one of our webcasts, simply enter your email address in the Login field to the right.

New to WaterWorld webcasts? Please complete the form in its entirety. Then next time, all we will need is your email address!

Automated phosphorus monitoring and treatment control meet highest standards for water protection

Event Date: Thu, Jun 26, 2014 3:00 PM CDT

Start Time: 4:00 PM EDT / 3:00 PM CDT / 1:00 PM PDT / 8:00 PM GMT

Duration: 60 minutes

Cost: Free

Event Description

The North Las Vegas Water Reclamation Facility treats an average of 17 million gallons a day (MGD) of wastewater through an advanced nutrient removal process with subsequent membrane filtration. The utility’s process control enables treatment effluent exceeding typical environmental standards and allows discharge to Lake Meade, where it subsequently is withdrawn and fully treated by other facilities for drinking water distribution.

In this webcast, you will hear about how the utility chose a sophisticated automatic monitoring and control solution, the Real-Time Control System for Phosphorus Removal (RTC-P) from Hach Company, to help optimize treatment and enable efficient water recovery. Water Reclamation Facility Administrator Dave Commons will explain how the solution routinely helps the utility save on treatment costs, and how it has proven its worth by detecting and correcting a treatment system upset—and allowing uninterrupted compliance with the facility’s daily total phosphorus discharge limit. Since installation, the system has saved significant treatment costs, including more than a 50% reduction in ferric chloride usage.


Presented by:

Bob Dabkowski
Application Development Manager
Hach Company
   
cdcdfv

Dave Commons
Water Reclamation Facility Administrator
City of North Las Vegas

   

 

Sponsored by:

   
   
Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Confirm Email*:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
Country*:
U.S. State (Not required if Non-US)*:
Candian Province (Not required if Non-Canadian):
Zip/Postal Code*:
Phone Number*:
Do you have phosphorus on your permit or do you anticipate monitoring phosphorus in the future?*:
Do you remove Phosphorus by adding chemicals?*:
How do you decide the rate at which you dose*:
Are you researching treatment technology with the intent of purchasing in the current fiscal year?*:
Which of the following best describes your plant?*:
If you answered 'other' please specify::