Registration -

If you have recently registered for one of our webcasts, simply enter your email address in the Login field to the right. New to WaterWorld webcasts? Please complete the form in its entirety. Then next time, all we will need is your email address!

Workforce Productivity Without Hiring: MMSD and Veolia implement Oracle Utilities Work and Asset Management Solution using Doc Palmer’s best practices for planning and scheduling

Event Date: Tue, Jun 24, 2014 11:01 AM CDT

Start Time: 12:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM CDT / 9:00 AM PDT / 4:00 PM GMT

Duration: 60 minutes

Cost: Free

Event Description

Effective maintenance planning and scheduling continues to be a pressing need for utilities that are faced with balancing limited resources and the necessity to improve asset reliability. However, planning and scheduling is difficult in a fast-paced, ever-changing maintenance environment, as it involves a great deal of change management and thinking about work activities in advance. For Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewage District (MMSD) and its contract operator, Veolia, planning and scheduling is critical due to a number of factors: a severe weather environment, the need to treat both stormwater and wastewater prior to discharge into Lake Michigan, and the desire to continue to be considered a superior treatment facility. In addition to treatment, MMSD is also a production facility for Milorganite, so uptime is vital.

In this webcast, you will learn about the techniques, tools and processes MMSD and Veolia used to increase work productivity, reduce work backlog, and improve asset reliability at its water recovery plants with Oracle Utilities Work and Asset Management solution. Highlighted will be Doc Palmer’s maintenance planning and scheduling principles used to drive change within the organization, along with tools that reduce many of the burdensome aspects of planning and scheduling. Also learn how to leverage your CMMS system and KPI’s to improve work practices and drive permanent, positive change.


Presented by:

Kimberley Herrala
Oracle Utilities Product Manager
Oracle Utilities
   

R.D. (Doc) Palmer  PE, MBA, CMRP
Managing Partner
Richard Palmer and Associates

   
Brian Coonan, CMRP
Director - Asset Management
Veolia Water Milwaukee
   

 

Sponsored by:

 
   
   
Watch on any mobile device – phone or tablet - or listen while you drive to work!

 

Already registered for an event in this series? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Confirm Email*:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
Country*:
U.S. State (Not required if Non-US)*:
Candian Province (Not required if Non-Canadian):
Zip/Postal Code*:
Phone Number*: