Managing The Vehicle Underride Incident

Wednesday May 28, 2014 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 12:00 PM MT | 11:00 AM PT
 
Working at the scene of an underride incident can be taxing, even for the best trained and equipped rescue teams. Lt. Michael Daley will cover the significant concerns that responders can encounter at these incidents, including stabilization, hazard control, patient access, and logistical needs. Attendees to this webcast will be provided with insight to potential solutions to overcome some common problems when operating at these incidents.
 

Presented by:
 
Michael Daley

Lt. Michael Daley, a Firehouse.com Contributing Editor, serves with the Monroe Township Fire District No. 3 and recently earned the Master Fire Instructor certification from the ISFSI. He is an instructor at the Middlesex County Fire Academy and serves on New Jersey Task Force 1.

 

   

For over 40 years, Paratech has been working to make sure that you have the most reliable, innovatively designed and precision manufactured tools and equipment to do your job. Paratech is pleased to introduce the next generation of lifting, the Maxiforce G2 Air Lifting bags. Get all the details at Paratech.com.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Department/Agency*:
Rank/Position*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country:
Postal Code*:
Work Phone*:
Email*:
Do you subscribe to our magazine?*:
Do you subscribe to MembersZone?*:
Sign me up for these free email alerts from Firehouse.com*:
  • Daily News & Features
  • Special Offers & Product News
  • Job & Career Weekly Updates
  • Firefighter Safety
  • Technical Rescue
  • Firefighter Training
  • None
I would like to receive information about*:
  • Firehouse Magazine
  • Firehouse.com MembersZone
  • Firehouse Expo & Firehouse World Conferences
  • Future Firehouse.com Webcasts & Special Events
  • None
How many people will be watching this webcast with you?*:
What is the approximate age of your lifting bags?*:
Have you attempted to apply for funds through the AFG or other grant programs for rescue equipment?*:
Which of the following do you plan to purchase within the next 24 months (check all that apply)*:
  • Stabilization equipment Lifting equipment
  • Extrication equipment (spreaders, cutters, etc.)
  • Other Vehicle Rescue Equipment
  • Other rescue equipment
  • Trench/Confined Space Rescue Equipment
What brands of stabilization and lifting equipment do you use?*:
Which rescue services does your department perform? (check all that apply)*:
  • Vehicle Rescue
  • Other Specialized Rescue
  • Trench Rescue
  • Collapse/Confined Space Rescue
  • USAR
  • None - But Planning To
  • None