The New Near Miss: Applying Lessons Learned to Innovative Training

Wednesday April 23, 2014 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT
 
For years, the American Fire Service has used the National Fire Fighter Near Miss Reporting System as a tool to better understand situations that caused injury or harm to the fire service. After undergoing several changes, Near Miss presents the next generation of the program and the technology that brings the experiences of a community to an advanced learning platform. Attendees to this webcast will see how this interactive platform takes those experiences and transitions the narratives into innovative training opportunities.
 

Presented by:
 
Jonathan MackintoshJonathan Mackintosh is a lead product designer and community liaison with AlphaTRAC, Inc . For more than 22 years, AlphaTRAC has helped people make crucial decisions that save lives, protect property, and preserve mission in crisis situations.

 
 
 
 
Laura Bell Laura Bell is the International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC) program manager for the Near Miss Reporting System. She joins the IAFC with a background in consulting for military, government, and public safety clients.
 
 


 

Near Miss

Mistakes matter. Shared mistakes become valuable lessons learned. The Near Miss Reporting System is how you make that happen. It is an integrated learning environment that helps you turn lessons learned into lessons that are applied. Fully redesigned, the new Near Miss leverages the latest innovations in technology to deliver powerful shared experiences and revolutionary training.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Department/Agency*:
Rank/Position*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country:
Postal Code*:
Work Phone*:
Email*:
Do you subscribe to our magazine?*:
Do you subscribe to MembersZone?*:
Sign me up for these free email alerts from Firehouse.com*:
  • Daily News & Features
  • Special Offers & Product News
  • Job & Career Weekly Updates
  • Firefighter Safety
  • Technical Rescue
  • Firefighter Training
  • None
I would like to receive information about*:
  • Firehouse Magazine
  • Firehouse.com MembersZone
  • Firehouse Expo & Firehouse World Conferences
  • Future Firehouse.com Webcasts & Special Events
  • None
How many people will be watching this webcast with you?*:
Are you interested in signing up for the free Near Miss Report of the Week email newsletter?*:
  • Yes
  • No
Are you interested in signing up for the free Near Miss Training of the Month?*:
  • Yes
  • No
Does your department have an internal near miss reporting system?*:
  • Yes
  • No
Does your department currently use Near Miss Reports in your training?*:
  • Yes
  • No
Have you heard of the AlphaACT training system?*:
  • Yes
  • No