A New Approach to More Efficient Government Audits

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 | 2:00 PM ET | 1:00 PM CT | 12:00 PM MT | 11:00 AM PT

Thought leader Aaron Hixson of Hansen Bradshaw & Malmrose has discovered a way to make his firm's audit of government entities more productive and efficient. Join us to learn his unique approach around ProSystem fx® Engagement. From this session, you will walk away with insight on:

  • An easy to implement method that has value-added benefits for both your firm and your clients.
  • Ways to generate additional revenue for your firm.
  • How you can help make your Government clients shine.

Program level: Basic (no prerequisites required).

Receive 1 hour of free CPE credit for participating in this live webcast.

Register for the webcast using the  registration form at the right.


Presented by:
 
gail Perry Gail Perry, Editor-in-Chief, CPA Practice Advisor

Gail Perry, is a Certified Public Accountant and longtime accounting industry thought leader and writer. Perry has written 30 books on accounting for professionals, small business owners and individuals, maintains a small tax practice and is a noted speaker at many accounting tradeshows and events each year.
 

Aaron Hixson Aaron Hixson, Accounting & Auditing Manager, Hansen Bradshaw Malmrose & Erickson

Aaron Hixson, accounting and auditing department manager at Hansen Bradshaw Malmrose & Erickson, joined the firm in 2007 after 5 years with the audit departments of Ernst & Young LLP and Eide Bailly LLP. His areas of expertise include local governments, manufacturers, non-profit organizations, and retirement plan audits.

 


This FREE online seminar is a continuation of the magazines' mission to provide unbiased, independent information on technologies available to practicing public accountants and tax professionals.

Special thanks to our sponsors for supporting this educational session:

Wolter Kluwer CCH

CPA Practice Advisor is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.learningmarket.org. For more information regarding administrative policies please contact Isaac O'Bannon at 800-547-7377 x2110

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Title*:
Company*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country:
Postal Code*:
Phone Number*:
Email*:
Number of employees in your firm:*:
Primary business of your firm*:
Keep me up to date with CCH news, software updates, and the latest information on products and services*:
  • Yes
  • No