Design and Deployment Best Practices for a Reliable Fiber Optic Network

Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2013, at 11 a.m. PT /1 p.m. CT/2 p.m. ET

Avoid EMI while achieving longer distances and higher performance utilizing fiber optics for EtherNet/IP networks across manufacturing zones and devices. In this Webcast, you’ll hear about physical layer best practices and understand proper fiber media selection for each physical layer in the EtherNet/IP network. We will review design recommendations and considerations to help you successfully deploy a robust and secure plant-wide implementation of EtherNet/IP.

Speaker:
Robert Reid, Senior Product Development Manager, Fiber Products Division, Panduit Corp.

Moderator:

Mark Hoske, Control Engineering and CFE Media

Sponsor:



Privacy Policy click here.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Confirm Email:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country*:
Postal Code*:
Phone Number*:
What are your top challenges that inhibit fiber cabling use?*:
  • Deployment costs
  • Physical infrastructure restrictions
  • Environmental concerns
  • Equipment capabilities
  • Bend insensitivities
  • Fiber cabling is too complicated to implement
Who makes the final cabling specifications for your Industrial Automation applications?*:
  • System Integrator
  • Control Engineer / Plant Operations
  • IT
  • Purchasing
Please include 2-3 questions or specific topics you would like to see the presenters address during the webcast: