Surveillance on Black Friday: How Arden Fair Mall Reduced Theft by 60 Percent

Thursday, November 14, 2013 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

With Black Friday around the corner, the security team at Sacramento's Arden Fair Mall is gearing up for the 100,000 shoppers expected to come through their doors. But heads of security Steve Reed and Nick Novo aren't worried. With the help of their new high-definition surveillance system, the duo have increased the mall's prosecution rates by 90 percent and decreased auto thefts from 77 per year to just five.

Join Reed and Novo as they share their strategies for:
  • Choosing and properly installing the right cameras in your retail environment to increase conviction rates and keep shoppers safe
  • Implementing powerful and easy-to-use HD surveillance software to cut investigation times from days to minutes and get staff up and running quicker
  • Analyzing, tracking, improving and marketing the success of a surveillance program, to keep customers coming back and keep "bad guys" out

Presented by:
 
Steven Reed Steve Reed
Director of Security
Arden Fair Mall

Steve Reed has been leading Arden Fair Mall's security efforts since 2000. He is a U.S Army Vietnam veteran and former police officer of 20 years, working vice, narcotics and problem oriented policing.  Reed is an active security professional and is a member of ASIS, Calsaga, the International Council of Shopping Centers and Infragard.

 

Nick Novo Nick Novo
Assistant Security Manager
Arden Fair Mall

Nick Novo has been with Arden Fair's security department since 1998 and was instrumental in implementing, designing and managing a $3 million dollar high-definition surveillance system. In addition to Arden Fair, Novo has received countless awards and is recognized as a leader within the industry. He is a member of ASIS, Calsaga, the International Council of Shopping Centers and Infragard.
 

John Yazigi John Yazigi
Sales Engineer
Avigilon

John Yazigi is a sales engineer with Avigilon and specializes in the design and implementation of end-to-end high-definition surveillance systems.  Prior to joining Avigilon, he worked for six years as a sales engineering manager on the systems integration side of the industry.

 

Willem Ryan Willem Ryan
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Avigilon

Willem oversees Avigilon’s global product marketing strategy. He has over 10 years of experience in the video surveillance industry.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country:
Postal Code*:
Phone Number*:
Does your organization currently have a surveillance system in place?*:
Are you or will you be evaluating surveillance system providers?*: