The Thermal Advantage: Security Benefits of Thermal Imaging

Thursday, September 12, 2013 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

This webinar will take an in-depth look at today's common security product offerings, their strengths and weaknesses, and evaluate thermal imaging as a solution to the limitations of these traditional products. Security and surveillance systems integrators worldwide are overcoming common environmental performance challenges with thermal imaging.

 
We’ll examine specific examples such as:
  • Smoke, fog and haze
  • Obscurants such as foliage
  • Bloom or glare from external lighting
  • Reliable analytics, day and night
  • Extreme temperature variances

Presented by:
 
Todd BrownTodd Brown
Senior Director, Worldwide Sales & Marketing, Commercial Infrared
DRS Technologies

Mr. Brown oversees worldwide sales and marketing for DRS' Commercial Infrared business in support of the WatchMaster thermal IP camera products and Tamarisk uncooled camera modules. He has over 25 years of experience in engineering, product management and international sales and marketing in the semiconductor, thermal infrared solutions and the security and surveillance markets.

Greg ChristisonGreg Christison
Senior Director, Commercial Products
DRS Technologies

Mr. Christison oversees all product management and product development for the WatchMaster portfolio and uncooled commercial products. He has served the infrared camera and sensors industry for four years.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Country:
Postal Code*:
Phone Number*: