OMPLIMENTARY WEBINAR:
Aircraft Maintenance Technician Training for the 21st Century
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 | 2:00PM ET | 1:00PM CT | 12:00PM MT | 11:00AM PT

 

 

Join AMT Editor Ronald Donner as he talks with Terry Michmerhuizen, Assistant Professor at Western Michigan University College of Aviation, on the subject of AMT Training for the 21st century. Hear about topics such as:

What should aircraft maintenance schools teach?
The history of FAR Part 147 for maintenance training schools.
How to prepare to be functional in the current aviation environment.
Why technicians need the four “C's."

 

Ronald (Ron) Donner is the current editor of Aircraft Maintenance Technology (AMT) magazine. He’s spent his entire life devoted to aviation and he holds FAA certificates as an A&P/ IA, and a Commercial Pilot with Single and Multi Engine Land, Instrument Airplane and Glider ratings. Ron has worked in a variety of maintenance related roles, both technical and management in general aviation as well as with a major airline.

 

Terry Michmerhuizen Assistant Professor in the College of Aviation at Western Michigan University, located in Battle Creek Michigan. He has been involved with aviation manufacturing, maintenance and training since graduating from LeTourneau College in 1975 with a BS in Mechanical Engineering Technology. Terry holds an FAA A&P certificate, with Inspection Authorization privileges. He is an FAA Designated Airworthiness Representative, in both manufacturing and maintenance. 

 

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name:
Last Name:
Company:
Title*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State (If you do not live in the United States, please choose Other)*:
Zip*:
Country*:
Telephone*:
Email*:
Would you like to receive a Brown Tool catalog*:
  • Yes
  • No
Which tools do you intend to purchase in 2012? (Check all that apply)*:
  • Air Tools
  • Hand Tools
  • Shop Equipment
  • Miscellaneous Tools
  • All of the Above