Leveraging VMS and PSIM with situational awareness strategies

Thursday, August 1, 2013 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT

The complexities of today's information management systems have taken most end users beyond simple integration. Today, leveraging the information gathered by both video and physical security management systems for use in business operations is the prime objective. It is crucial that your information management systems scope beyond security. Advanced systems should provide keen situational awareness tools that help security and business professionals alike manage data and supply analytics that help them address any scenario.

Join Baltimore Police Lt. Sam Hood, who heads up the CitiWatch program that uses PSIM to gain real-time situational awareness in day- to-day operations and for major events, Stuart Rawling, the director of partnering and integration for Pelco by Schneider Electric, who has served as the vice chairman of Open Network Video Interface Forum's (ONVIF's) communication committee group, and Larry Lien, one of the founders of Proximex where he heads up product management and is currently chairman of the Physical Security Interoperability Alliance (PSIA), as they discuss lessons learned and best practices for successful implementation of unified information management programs.

 
Key Topics & Learning Points:
  • How are PSIM and VMS used for business and security analytics?
  • How to successfully implement security and risk strategies that align with the business model using information analytic software
  • How to establish your organization's risk model and prioritize response

Presented by:
 
Stuart RawlingStuart Rawling
Director of Partnering and Integration
Pelco

Stuart Rawling is the director of partnering and integration for Pelco by Schneider Electric. In 2012, Rawling was elected as the vice chairman of the Open Network Video Interface Forum’s (ONVIF) communication committee group.  

Larry LienLarry Lien
Co-founder
Proximex

Larry Lien is one of the founders of Proximex where he heads up product management and is currently chairman of the Physical Security Interoperability Alliance (PSIA).


Lt. Samuel HoodLt. Samuel Hood
Director of Operations for "Citiwatch"
Baltimore Police Department

Lt. Samuel Hood III is a 17-year veteran of the Baltimore Police Department and currently serves as director of law enforcement operations for "Citiwatch," the City of Baltimore's closed circuit surveillance network, which consists of 542 cameras. He is responsible for virtual law enforcement, public safety and crowd control in Baltimore.

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Company*:
Email*:
Title*:
Address 1*:
City*:
State*:
Country*:
Postal Code*:
Phone Number*: