Getting Fire Prevention Messages into Schools, Then Homes 

Tuesday, August 6, 2013 | 1:00 PM ET | 12:00 PM CT | 11:00 AM MT | 10:00 AM PT
 
Too many fire departments wait until October to make contact with their local school. A solid fire prevention program, complete with needed reinforcements through constant exposure, takes more than one visit per year. This webcast will help fire departments develop a year-round partnership with local schools to create constant contact and exposure with the students. Attendees will learn about fire safety programs that are geared towards elementary school children, including fire survival, what to do after the fire has started, and fire prevention. The best fire department program can quickly become marginalized when children return home to uneducated parents. Any school programs need to involve a concentrated effort to reach parents at home and get them involved with the information that we provide to the their children.

Presented by:
 
Daniel Byrne is a firefighter/paramedic and the community support officer for the Burton, SC, Fire District and a paramedic for Beaufort County EMS. He is a National Fire Academy alumnus and has been conducting fire service public relations programs for over 15 years. Byrne holds associate of science and bachelor of science degrees in fire science and is a Fire Instructor II. He has received state and local awards for educational programs and partnerships. Byrne is a former U.S. Marine Corps recruiter now serving with the Georgia Air National Guard Fire Protection Division.  
 



All Alert

 
Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Department/Agency*:
Rank/Position*:
Address 1*:
Address 2:
City*:
State*:
Postal Code*:
Country:
Email*:
Work Phone*:
Do you subscribe to our magazine?*:
Do you subscribe to MembersZone?*:
Sign me up for these free email alerts from Firehouse.com*:
  • Daily News & Features
  • Special Offers & Product News
  • Job & Career Weekly Updates
  • Grant & Funding Alerts
  • None
I would like to receive information about:*:
  • Firehouse Magazine
  • Firehouse.com MembersZone
  • Firehouse Expo & Firehouse World Trade Shows & Con
  • Future Firehouse.com Webcasts & Special Events
  • None
How many people will be watching this webcast with you?*:
Do you subscribe to Alert-All's current catalog?*:
Do you currently purchase fire safety materials?*:
If yes, what product(s) do you regularly purchase for your fire safety prevention needs?*:
What fire safety item(s) would you like to see offered in the future?*:
At what age group do you believe it is the best to teach children about fire safety?*: